Thanks Shawn – CascadingDropDown extender (explained)

Several days ago I wrote a post on CascadingDropDown extender. I was a bit frustrated and blog about it, because I have thought it is only possible to use this extender
in conjunction with xml document. Turns out, you can use it with datatables indeed.

Thanks to Shawn Burke from Microsoft (that’s a world class support,ehh? I ask question on my blog and they answer it on my blog :) here is the solution :

http://atlas.asp.net/atlastoolkit/Walkthrough/CCDWithDB.aspx

The walkthrough is written in C# however, so I’ll write a VB version of it pretty soon.Anyway, I’d like to thank Shawn once again. Very nice gesture.


This blog is being delivered to you by
reBlogger.com
“Do you know what your employees are blogging about?”


2 Responses to “Thanks Shawn – CascadingDropDown extender (explained)”

  1. Idetrorce Says:

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce


Leave a Reply

